iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for 10/03/2009

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


2 hours
First broadcast:
Tuesday 10 March 2009

End the day in the company of the songwriting masters of country, folk, blues, soul and rock 'n' roll.

  • Iain Anderson Playlist

    Title: Big Weekend
    Artist: Tom Petty
    CD Title: Highway Companion
    Label: American Records

    Title: World of Wonders
    Artist: Bruce Cockburn
    CD Title: Slice of Life – live solo
    Label: True North Records

    Title: The Only Story
    Artist: Ben Bedford
    CD Title: Lincoln’s Man
    Label: www.benbedford.com

    Title: Billy 4
    Artist: Gretchen Peters with Tom Russell
    CD Title: One to the Heart, One to the Head
    Label: Scarlet Letter Records and Frontier Records

    Title: St Olav’s Gate
    Artist: Tom Russell with Nanci Griffith
    CD Title: The Tom Russell Anthology:Veteran’s Day
    Label: Hightone Records

    Title: Major Malley’s March & Reel / Malcolm Currie
    Artist: Battlefield band
    CD Title: Home is Where the Van is
    Label: Temple Records

    Title: Who Knew
    Artist: JJ Cale
    CD Title: Roll On
    Label: Because Music

    Title: All I Knew
    Artist: Doghouse Roses
    CD Title: How’ve You Been This Time
    Label: www.doghouseroses.net

  • Continued...

    Title: Better Times Will Come
    Artist: Diana Jones
    CD Title: Better Times Will Come
    Label: PRPCD043

    Title: The Hallowing Touch
    Artist: James Grant
    CD Title: Strange Flowers
    Label: Vertical Records

    Title: If You Stay
    Artist: Heidi Talbot
    CD Title: In Love & Light
    Label: Navigator 6

    Title: All You Have to Do is Touch Me
    Artist: Jonatha Brooke with Keb Mo
    CD Title: The Works
    Label: BDR 60808

    Title: Get Together
    Artist: Keb Mo
    CD Title: Back By Popular Demand
    Label: EK92687

    Title: 500 Miles
    Artist: Hooters
    LP Title: Hooters : Zig Zag
    Label: CBS 465084 1

    Title: Back Home to You
    Artist: Allan Taylor
    CD Title: Leaving at Dawn
    Label: Stockfisch Records

    Title: Boys With No Love
    Artist: David Heavenor
    CD Title: The Automatic Eye
    Label: www.davidheavenor.com

    Title: Dear Prudence
    Artist: Lau
    CD Title: Ark Light
    Label: Navigator Records

    Title: Won’t Get Fooled Again
    Artist: Richie Havens
    CD Title: Nobody Left to Crown
    Label: Polydor

    Title: Farther On
    Artist: Vetiver
    CD Title: Vetiver
    Label: DiCristina

    Title: Mykonos
    Artist: Fleet Foxes
    CD Title: Mykonos
    Label: Promo

    Title: Dublin to Dingle
    Artist: Lunasa
    CD Title: Redwood
    Label: GL CD 1224

    Title: Song for the Road
    Artist: Tanglefoot
    CD Title: The Magic in the Wood
    Label: TML 14-0896CD


Iain Anderson Show on Facebook

Iain Anderson Show on Facebook

Get the latest behind-the-scenes news and photos on our Facebook page.

Commonwealth Poetry Postcards


A growing collection of poems from every nation and territory competing in the Games.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss