The Diary of Samuel Pepys Episode guide

  1. Friends

    6/6 Life as Clerk of the Acts of the Navy Board is rough for Samuel Pepys after the war.

    First broadcast: 10 Mar 2008

    Image for Friends Not currently available
  2. Omens of Ruin

    5/6 Elizabeth's parents have caught the plague and the navy board is threatened.

    First broadcast: 07 Mar 2008

    Image for Omens of Ruin Not currently available
  3. Living Merrily

    4/6 Tom Pepys has died and Samuel has embarked on an affair with Mrs Bagwell.

    First broadcast: 06 Mar 2008

    Image for Living Merrily Not currently available
  4. The Shame of It

    3/6 Elizabeth is pregnant, and Pepys has been asked to reason with the Earl of Sandwich.

    First broadcast: 05 Mar 2008

    Image for The Shame of It Not currently available
  5. The Wooden World

    2/6 Samuel Pepys has a new house and is enjoying his newfound wealth.

    First broadcast: 04 Mar 2008

    Image for The Wooden World Not currently available
  6. Clerk of the Acts

    1/6 There's promotion in the offing as the new regime takes over.

    First broadcast: 03 Mar 2008

    Image for Clerk of the Acts Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss