Playing: Four Psalms (SWV.27, SWV.285, SWV.379, SWV.365) by Heinrich Sch├╝tz
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

From the Wigmore Hall, London.

Sara Mohr-Pietsch presents a concert of piano quartets by Brahms and Mahler, including the latter's Piano Quintet in A minor, written in 1876, when he was just 16 and studying at the Vienna Conseratory - although his first symphony was not completed for another eight years.

Renaud Capucon (violin)
Antoine Tamestit (viola)
Gautier Capucon (cello)
Nicholas Angelich (piano)

Mahler: Piano Quartet in A minor
Brahms: Piano Quartet No 1 in G minor, Op 25.

1 hour

Last on

Sat 1 Nov 2008 14:00
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss