Dream Story Episode guide

  1. Episode 8

    8/8 Arthur Schnitzler's exploration of jealousy and desire reaches its disturbing conclusion.

    First broadcast: 04 Feb 2008

    Image for Episode 8 Not currently available
  2. Episode 7

    7/8 Fridolin returns to the house of the masked ball to find the woman who saved his life.

    First broadcast: 01 Feb 2008

    Image for Episode 7 Not currently available
  3. Episode 6

    6/8 The revelation of Albertine's dream sends Fridolin deeper into chaos.

    First broadcast: 31 Jan 2008

    Image for Episode 6 Not currently available
  4. Episode 5

    5/8 Having infiltrated a secret masked ball, Fridolin is discovered and must face his hosts.

    First broadcast: 30 Jan 2008

    Image for Episode 5 Not currently available
  5. Episode 4

    4/8 Fridolin has endangered his marriage, but now risks his own life pursuing his fantasy.

    First broadcast: 29 Jan 2008

    Image for Episode 4 Not currently available
  6. Episode 3

    3/8 An old friend tells Fridolin of a secret masked ball with beautiful naked women.

    First broadcast: 28 Jan 2008

    Image for Episode 3 Not currently available
  7. Episode 2

    2/8 Fridolin, disturbed by the revelation of his wife's fantasy, explores his own desires.

    First broadcast: 25 Jan 2008

    Image for Episode 2 Not currently available
  8. Episode 1

    1/8 Paul Rhys reads Arthur Schnitzler's psychological exploration of a marriage.

    First broadcast: 24 Jan 2008

    Image for Episode 1 Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss