Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


With Rob Cowan.

Rob's breakfast selection includes Glazunov's orchestral version of a Chopin Polonaise, Sviatoslav Richter playing Beethoven and choral music from 16th century Spanish composer Cristobal de Morales.


Niles, arr. Britten: I wonder as I wander
Andrew Swait (treble)
Andrew Plant (piano)

Glazunov: Polonaise (Chopiniana, Op 46)
USSR Symphony Orchestra
Evgeni Svetlanov (conductor)

Beethoven: 6 Variations in D, Op 76
Sviatoslav Richter (piano)

Rameau: Le temple de la gloire (excerpt)
Le Concert Spirituel
Herve Niquet (conductor)

Cristobal de Morales: Sancta Maria succurre miseris
Brabant Ensemble
Stephen Rice (director)

Finzi: Romance for string orchestra, Op 11
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Adrian Boult (conductor).

3 hours

Last on

Fri 25 Jul 2008 07:00

Breakfast Birdsong

Breakfast Birdsong

Take a moment to stop, listen and reflect, with Breakfast Birdsong

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Pieces recommended by listeners to guide and inspire you throughout the year.