David Wade - Alexander Episode guide

  1. Great Son of Ammon

    6/6 The king confronts and conquers, as he faces the end of the years allotted by the Fates.

    First broadcast: 14 Jul 2008

    Image for Great Son of Ammon Not currently available
  2. The Hunt of the God King

    5/6 The conquering king pursues Darius, King of Persia, and falls in love.

    First broadcast: 11 Jul 2008

    Image for The Hunt of the God King Not currently available
  3. The Road to Gordium

    4/6 The warrior becomes King of Macedonia and sets out to conquer the world.

    First broadcast: 10 Jul 2008

    Image for The Road to Gordium Not currently available
  4. Preparation of the Sacrifice

    3/6 The young man goes into battle, while King Philip's remarriage causes tensions.

    First broadcast: 09 Jul 2008

    Image for Preparation of the Sacrifice Not currently available
  5. I am Also Alexander

    2/6 The youngster is a pawn in his parents' war, and is educated by philosopher Aristotle.

    First broadcast: 08 Jul 2008

    Image for I am Also Alexander Not currently available
  6. The King's Son

    1/6 The story of Alexander the Great starts with royal friction after his birth.

    First broadcast: 07 Jul 2008

    Image for The King's Son Not currently available

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss