iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Through the Night

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Through the Night

2 hours
First broadcast:
Sunday 29 June 2008

With Jonathan Swain.

Stanford, Charles Villiers (1852-1924): Fantasia and Toccata in D minor
David Drury (organ)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791): Constanze's aria Martern aller Arten (Die Entfuhrung aus dem Serail)
Cyndia Sieden (soprano)
Prima la Musica
Dirk Vermeulen (conductor)

Fibich, Zdenek (1850-1900): Poem for violin and piano
Jela Spitkova (violin)
Tatiana Franova (piano)

Hubay, Jeno (1858-1937): Der Zephir (6 Blumenleben, Op 30, No 5)
Ferenc Szecsodi (violin)
Istvan Kassai (piano)

Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750): Brandenburg Concerto No 5 in D, BWV 1050
Per Flemstrom (flute)
Andrew Manze (violin)
Andreas Staier (harpsichord)
Risor Festival Strings

Duparc, Henri (1848-1933): La Vague et la cloche (The Wave and the Bell)
Gerald Finley (baritone)
Stephen Ralls (piano)

Duparc: L'invitation au voyage
Mark Pedrotti (baritone)
Stephen Ralls (piano)

Shostakovich, Dmitri (1906-1975): String Quartet No 8 in C minor, Op 110
Den Unge Danske Strygekvartet:
Frederik Oland, Rune Tonsgaard Sorensen (violin)
Asbjorn Norgaard (viola)
Carl-Oscar Osterlind (cello)

Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897): Hungarian dances for piano duet (Nos 14,12,15,18, and 4)
Noel Lee, Christian Ivaldi (piano)

Norman, Ludvig (1831-1885): Such' die Blumen dir im Thal; Herbstlied
Olle Persson (baritone)
Bengt-Ake Lundin (piano)

Bree, Johannes Bernardus van (1801-1857): Allegro in D minor for 4 string quartets
Viotta Ensemble
Viktor Liberman (conductor)

Field, John (1782-1837): Rondo in A flat for piano and strings
Eckart Selheim (fortepiano)
Collegium Aureum
Franz Josef Maier (director).


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss