Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio



Josquin: De profundis clamavi
Alexander Blachly (conductor)

Glazunov: Characteristic Suite (excerpts)
USSR Symphony Orchestra
Evgeny Svetlanov (conductor)

Johann Anton Logy: Suite in G minor
Goran Sollscher (guitar)

Verdi: Prelude (Aida)
Giuseppe Verdi Symphony Orchestra of Milan
Riccardo Chailly (conductor)

Mozart: Horn Concerto No 2 in E flat, K417
Jonathan Williams (French horn)
Chamber Orchestra of Europe
Alexander Schneider (conductor)

Bach: Prelude and Fugue No 8 in E flat minor/D sharp minor, BWV 853
Rosalyn Turek (piano).

3 hours

Last on

Fri 27 Jun 2008 07:00

The Best of Breakfast


Sit back, relax and listen to the best of Radio 3 Breakfast.

Sounds of the Earth

Sounds of the Earth

In this Weekend Breakfast feature, we hear the natural world in its many guises.

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Pieces recommended by listeners to guide and inspire you throughout the year.