iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for 16/06/2008

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


6 hours
First broadcast:
Monday 16 June 2008

With Susan Sharpe.


Irgens-Jensen, Ludvig (1894-1969): Japanischer Fruhling
Mahler, Gustav (1860-1911): Symphony No 5 in C sharp minor
Szymanowski, Karol (1882-1937): The Fountain of Arethusa (Myths for violin and piano)
Schobert, Johann (c 1735-1767): Keyboard Concerto in G
Lajtha, Laszlo (1892-1963): Three Nocturnes
Beethoven, Ludwig van (1770-1827): Five Scottish and Irish Folksongs
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791): Haffner Symphony
Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750): Pedal-exercitium in G minor; Chorale prelude: Dies sind die heil'gen zehn Gebot
Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel (1714-1788): Cantata: Heilig, Heilig
Tartini, Giuseppe (1692-1770): Concerto in D minor for violin and strings
Haydn, Joseph (1732-1809): Sonata in E minor for piano, H XVI 34
Durante, Francesco (1684-1755): Concerto per quartetto No 6 in A for strings
Meijering, Chiel (b 1954): La vengeance d'une femme
Palestrina, Giovanni Pierluigi da (c 1525-1594): Ascendo ad Patrem
Rubinstein, Anton (1829-1894): Melody in F, Op 3 No 1
Abel, Carl Friedrich (1723-1787): Symphony in E flat
Ibert, Jacques (1890-1962): Trois pieces breves
Solnitz, Anton Wilhelm (c 1708-c 1752-3): Sinfonia in A for strings and continuo, Op 3 No 4
Dela, Maurice (1919-1978): Sonatine
Gluck, Christoph Willibald (1714-1787): Elena's aria - Non piu! L'eroe trojano, illustri atleti; Lodi al Nume nell'arco possente (Paride ed Elena, Act 3)
Mozart: Aria: Deh vieni alla finestra (Don Giovanni, Act 2, Sc 1)
Couperin, Francois (1668-1733): Treizieme concert a deux violes (Les gouts reunis ou nouveaux concerts)
Eyck, Jacob van (c 1590-1657): Preludium ofte Voorspel
Gassman, Florian Leopold (1729-1774): Stabat mater
Beethoven: Sonata No 30 in E for piano
Haydn: Quartet in G minor for strings, Op 20.


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.