Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Mendelssohn Overtures

Stephen Johnson is joined by the BBC National Orchestra of Wales and conductor Benjamin Ellin for an exploration of the musical workings of three of Mendelssohn 'symphonic poems' - A Midsummer Night's Dream, Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage and The Hebrides.

1 hour, 30 minutes

Last on

Sun 8 Jun 2008 17:00

Composers A to Z


Visit the extensive audio archive of Radio 3 programmes about Composers and their works.