Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The Couperin Clan

Donald Macleod follows the progress of the Couperins from rural life in Chaume-en-Brie to establishment as professional musicians in bustling Paris.

Couperin: La Couperin (21st ordre)
Michael Borgstede (harpsichord)

Louis Couperin (c 1626-1661): Prelude a l'imitation de Monsieur Froberger (Suite de Pieces in A)
Asami Hirosawa (harpsichord)

Couperin: Ritratto dell'amore (9th Concert)
Francois Fernandez (violin)
Emmanuel Balssa (bass viol)
Elisabeth Joye (harpsichord)

Louis Couperin: Suite in D minor
Christopher Hogwood (harpsichord).

1 hour

Last on

Mon 2 Jun 2008 20:45

Composers A to Z


Visit the extensive audio archive of Radio 3 programmes about Composers and their works.