Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio



Beethoven: Adagio cantabile (Septet, Op 20)
London Gabrieli Brass Ensemble

Corelli: Sonata No 12 in D minor, Op 5 (La Follia)
Nathan Milstein (violin)
Leon Pommers (piano)

Granados: Andaluza (Danza espanola in E minor, Op 37, No 5)
London Symphony Orchestra
Ataulfo Argenta (conductor)

Bartok, transcr. Arthur Willner: Roumanian Folk Dances
Roberto Michelucci (violin)
I Musici

Mozart: Rondo in A minor, K511
Lise de la Salle (piano)

Schubert, orch. Brahms: Ellens Zweiter Gesang, D838
Anne Sofie von Otter (mezzo-soprano)
Chamber Orchestra of Europe
Claudio Abbado (conductor).

3 hours

Last on

Wed 28 May 2008 07:00

The Best of Breakfast


Sit back, relax and listen to the best of Radio 3 Breakfast.

Sounds of the Earth

Sounds of the Earth

In this Weekend Breakfast feature, we hear the natural world in its many guises.

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Breakfast Music Box Playlist

Pieces recommended by listeners to guide and inspire you throughout the year.