Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


With Jonathan Swain.


Mozart: Sonata in E minor for violin and keyboard, K304
Kernis: Two Movements (with bells) (BBC commission; world premiere)
Elgar: Sonata in E minor for violin and piano, Op 82
Schubert: Symphony No 9 in C, D 944 (Great)
Tchaikovsky: Six Pieces, Op 19
Liehmann: Mass No 1 in D minor for soloists, chorus, organ and orchestra
Handel: Quartet in G for two violins, viola and continuo, Op 5 No 4
Liszt: Reminiscences on Bellini's Norma
Holmboe: Benedic Domino, anima mea (Liber Canticorum II, Op 59a)
Martin orch Ansemet: Ballade for flute
Grieg: Evening in the Mountains, Op 68 No 4; At the cradle, Op 68 No 5 (Lyric Pieces)
Corelli: Sonata da chiesa in E minor, Op 3 No 5
Arriaga: Stabat mater
Beethoven: Romance in G for violin and orchestra, Op 40
Mendelssohn: Prelude and Fugue No 1 in E minor, Op 35
Tapkov: Second Suite for string quartet
Lisinski: Overture (Porin)
Roussel: Le jardin mouille, Op 3 No 2
Schubert: Overture in D, D555
Haydn: Keyboard Trio No 18 in A, H XV 18
Caldara: Dunque, Giasone ingrato (Medea in Corintho)
Bach: Flute Sonata in B minor, BWV 1030.

4 hours

Last on

Tue 13 May 2008 01:00