Playing: Octet for Strings (Op. 20 ) in E flat major [1825] by Felix Mendelssohn
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Episode 2

History of the Serenade: 2/2. Charles Hazlewood explores the history of the serenade and focuses on the form post Mozart, as exemplified in works by Dvorak and Martinu.

1 hour, 30 minutes

Last on

Sun 20 Apr 2008 17:00

Composers A to Z


Visit the extensive audio archive of Radio 3 programmes about Composers and their works.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss