Playing: Frohlocket mit Handen, BuxWV 29 by Dieterich Buxtehude
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

The Move South

John Woolrich (1954-)

3/5. The Move South

John Woolrich talks to Donald Macleod about having worked closely with performing groups and his intention to concentrate on his own composing at his new base in the south of France.

Book of Studies Set 2 for Wind Quintet No 3
New London Chamber Ensemble

A Farewell
Jane Atkins (viola)
Catherine Edwards (piano)
Mark van de Wiel (clarinet)

Four Flowers
Nigel Robinson (tenor)
Richard Sisson (piano)

The Death of King Renaud
Jane Atkins (viola)
Brodsky Quartet

Going a Journey
Birmingham Contemporary Music Group
Oliver Knussen (conductor).

1 hour

Last on

Wed 5 Mar 2008 20:45

Composers A to Z


Visit the extensive audio archive of Radio 3 programmes about Composers and their works.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss