Tropic of Capricorn Episode guide

  1. Chile to Brazil

    4/4 Travel documentary. Following Equator, Simon Reeve explores the Tropic of Capricorn.

    First broadcast: 02 Mar 2008

    Image for Chile to Brazil Not currently available on BBC iPlayer
  2. Australia

    3/4 In Australia, Simon Reeve witnesses the migration of the humpbacked whale.

    First broadcast: 24 Feb 2008

    Image for Australia Not currently available on BBC iPlayer
  3. South Africa to Madagascar

    2/4 Simon Reeve witnesses the Zimbabwean refugee crisis.

    First broadcast: 17 Feb 2008

    Image for South Africa to Madagascar Not currently available on BBC iPlayer
  4. Namibia and Botswana

    1/4 Simon Reeve crosses Namibia, Botswana and the Kalahari Desert.

    First broadcast: 10 Feb 2008

    Image for Namibia and Botswana Not currently available on BBC iPlayer

Copyright © 2014 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss