Celebrating Their Important Anniversary

Listen in pop-out player

The crew discover HMS Troutbridge has been afloat for 25 years, so Pertwee plans some special commemorative gifts...

Stars Leslie Phillips as the Sub-Lieutenant, Jon Pertwee as the Chief Petty Officer, Stephen Murray as the Number One, Richard Caldicot as Captain Povey, Heather Chasen as Mrs Povey, Ronnie Barker as Commander Bell, Tenniel Evans as the Admiral and Michael Bates as the Padre.

Laughs afloat aboard British Royal Navy frigate HMS Troutbridge. The Navy Lark ran for an impressive thirteen series between 1959 and 1976.

Scripted by Lawrie Wyman.

Producer: Alastair Scott Johnston.

First broadcast on the BBC Light Programme in September 1967.

Release date:

16 days left to listen

30 minutes

Last on

Wed 12 Oct 2016 19:00

Buy online

Buy online

Available on: CD

From suppliers including: Amazon Books

Where to buy