iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for 04/12/2007

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio


4 hours
First broadcast:
Tuesday 04 December 2007

With Jonathan Swain.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791): Flute Quartet in D, K285; Flute Quartet in G, K285a; Flute Quartet in G, K285b
Joanna G'froerer (flute)
Martin Beaver (violin)
Pinchas Zukerman (viola)
Amanda Forsyth (cello)

Hoffmeister, Franz Anton (1742-1812): Duo Concertante No 3 in F
Joanna G'froerer (flute)
Pinchas Zukerman (viola)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791): Flute Quartet in A, K298
Joanna G'froerer (flute)
Martin Beaver (violin)
Pinchas Zukerman (viola)
Amanda Forsyth (cello)

Rachmaninov, Sergey (1873-1943): Symphony No 2 in E
BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra
Osmo Vänskä (conductor)

Kuljeric, Igor (1938-2006): Croatian Glagolitic Requiem
Nelly Manuilenko (soprano)
Merita Juniku (mezzo-soprano)
Janez Lotric (tenor)
Josip Lesaja (baritone)
Croatian Radio Television Symphony Orchestra
Ivan Zajc Croatian Chorus
Tonci Bilic (conductor)

Chopin, Frédéric (1810-1849): Nocturne in D flat, Op 27, No 2
Jane Coop (piano)

Matteis, Nicola (d.c1707): Passages in Imitation of the Trumpet (Ayres and Pieces IV)
Anon (17th century): 5 Marches from John Playford's new tunes
Pedro Memelsdorff (recorder)
Andreas Staier (harpsichord)

Purcell, Henry (1659-1695): Sweeter than roses
Andreas Scholl (countertenor)
Markus Markl (harpsichord)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791): Divertimento in B flat for wind ensemble, K186
Bratislavska Komorna Harmonia

Dvorák, Antonín (1841-1904): Legend No 1 in D minor, Op 59
Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra
Stefan Robl (conductor)

Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750): Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied, BWV 225
Danish National Radio Chorus
Stefan Parkman (conductor).


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss