Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Through the Night

With Jonathan Swain.

Handel, Georg Frideric (1685-1759): Quartet in G, Op 5, No 4
Musica Antiqua Köln

Sibelius, Jean (1865-1957): Valse Triste
BBC Philharmonic Orchestra
Yan Pascal Tortelier (conductor)

Debussy, Claude (1862-1918): Première rapsodie for clarinet and orchestra
Jozef Luptacik (clarinet)
Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra in Bratislava
Ludovít Rajter (conductor)

Villa-Lobos, Heitor (1887-1959): Guitar Prelude No 3 in A minor
Norbert Kraft (guitar)

Glazunov, Alexander Konstantinovich (1865-1936): Concert waltz for orchestra No 2 in F, Op 51
CBC Vancouver Symphony Orchestra
Kazuyoshi Akiyama (conductor).

45 minutes

Last on

Wed 21 Nov 2007 04:15