iPlayer Radio What's New?
Playing: Concerto for harpsichord, fortepiano and orchestra (Wq.47) in E flat major by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
Image for Through the Night

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Through the Night

2 hours
First broadcast:
Saturday 17 November 2007

With Susan Sharpe.

Paganini: Duetto Amoroso for violin and guitar
Tomaz Lorenz (violin)
Jerko Novak (guitar)

Bruckner: Libera me for choir, three trombones and organ
Radio France Chorus
(trombone players un-named)
Denis Comtet (organ)
Donald Palumbo (conductor)

Schumann: Theme and variations on the Name 'Abegg', Op 1
Seung-Hee Hyun (female, piano)

Rimsky-Korsakov: May Night - overture
Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra
Mario Bernardi (conductor)

Saint-Saëns: Prelude and Fugue in C, Op 109, No 3
David Drury (organ)

Larsson: String Quartet No 3, Op 65
Members of Upsala Chamber Soloists
Peter Olofsson, Patrik Swedrup (violin)
Åsa Karlsson (viola)
Lars Frykholm (cello)

Grieg: Lyric suite, arr for orchestra from Lyric Pieces (Book 5) for piano, Op 54
Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra
Ole Kristian Ruud (conductor)

Handel: Suite for keyboard in G minor – 1733 No 6, HWV 439
Jautrite Putnina (piano)

Förster: Confitebor tibi Domine
Olga Pasiecznik (soprano)
Kai Wessel (alto)
Krzysztof Szmyt (tenor)
Dirk Snellings (bass)
Ensemble Il Tempo
Agata Sapiecha, Maria Dudzik (violin)
Lilianna Stawarz (chamber organ)
Marcin Zalewski (bass viol)
Wim Maeseele (theorbo)

Hummel: Trumpet Concerto in E flat
Odin Hagen (trumpet)
Norwegian Radio Orchestra
Per Kristian Skalstad (conductor).


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss