iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Through the Night

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Through the Night

1 hour, 6 minutes
First broadcast:
Sunday 04 November 2007

With Susan Sharpe.

Chopin, arr. Kocsis: 3 mazurkas; F minor, Op 63, No 2; G minor, Op 63, No 3; C sharp minor, Op 67, No 2
Zsolt Szatmári (clarinet)
Zoltán Kocsis (piano)

Wagner: Brunnhilde's Abschied (Götterdämmerung)
Birgit Nilsson (mezzo-soprano)
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Pierre Monteux (conductor)

Frescobaldi: 3 Canzonas
Musica Fiata, Köln
Roland Wilson (director)

Norman, arr Niklas Willen: Andante Sostenuto
Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra
Niklas Willén (conductor)

Moscheles: Prelude No 1 in E (50 Preludes, Op 73)
Tom Beghin (fortepiano)

Bergh: Lied fur pianoforte
Frans van Ruth (piano)

A Scarlatti: Concerto Grosso No 1 in F minor
Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra
Jeanne Lamon (conductor)

Anon (16th century): Puse mis amores; Corten espadas afiladas
Hespèrion XX
Jordi Savall (director).


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss