On Now : Afternoon on 3
Playing: Symphony In 3 Movements by Igor Stravinsky
BBC Radio 3
Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Another chance to hear last Monday's lunchtime recital.

Verity Sharp introduces a recital by the brilliant international soloists who make up the Aronowitz Ensemble, members of BBC Radio 3's New Generation Artists scheme. Their programme pairs Faure's first piano quintet, the result of 15 years of reworking, with a late string quintet by Dvorak which quotes a Native American theme the composer heard during a summer holiday spent with the Czech community in Spillville, Iowa.

Faure: Piano Quintet in D minor, Op 89.
Dvorak: Quintet in E flat, Op 9.

1 hour

Last on

Sat 3 Nov 2007 14:00
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss