iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Through the Night

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Through the Night

2 hours
First broadcast:
Friday 02 November 2007

With John Shea.

Strauss, Richard (1864-1949): Träumerei am Kamin (Intermezzo)
Toronto Symphony Orchestra
Andrew Davis (conductor)

Förster, Kaspar Jr (1616-1673): Dialogus a 5 Quid faciam misera?
Olga Pasiecznik, Marta Boberska (sopranos)
Dirk Snellings (bass)
Il Tempo
Agata Sapiecha (violin/director)

Debussy, Claude (1862-1916), orch. Brewaeys: Danseuses de delphes; Voiles (Preludes, Book 1)
Royal Flemish Philharmonic
Daniele Callegari (conductor)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791): Fantasy in C minor, K396
Valdis Jancis (piano)

Gassman, Florian Leopold (1729-1774): Stabat mater
Capella Nova Graz
Otto Kargl (conductor)

Bartók, Béla (1881-1945), arr. Willner: Romanian Folk Dances, Sz 56
I Cameristi Italiani

Goleminov, Marin (1908-2000): 5 Sketches (1952)
Sofia Soloists Chamber Ensemble
Vassil Kazandjiev (conductor)

Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750): Oboe Sonata in B minor, BWV 1030
Douglas Boyd (oboe)
Knut Johannessen (harpsichord)

Haydn, Joseph (1732-1809): Keyboard Sonata in C
Andreas Staier (fortepiano)

Respighi, Ottorino (1879-1936): Trittico Botticelliano
Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra
Kazuhiro Koizumi (conductor).


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss