iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Through the Night

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Through the Night

45 minutes
First broadcast:
Sunday 21 October 2007

With John Shea.

Fischer, Johann Caspar Ferdinand (c.1670-1746): Suite No 4 in D minor
Tasmanian Symphony Chamber Players
Geoffrey Lancaster (conductor)

Telemann, Georg Philipp (1681-1767): O Lamm Gottes, unschuldig; Fantasia in D minor
Peter Westerbrink (organ)

Rossi, Salomone (c.1570-1630): Rimanti in pace for 5 voices
Katelijne van Laethem (soprano)
Pascal Bertin (alto)
Eitan Sorek, Josep Benet (tenor)
Josep Cabre (baritone)
Ensemble Daedalus
Roberto Festa (conductor)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (1756-1791): Rondo in A minor, K511
Jean Muller (piano)

Fauré, Gabriel (1845-1924): Elegie for cello and orchestra
Shauna Rolston (cello)
Edmonton Symphony Orchestra
Uri Mayer (conductor).


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss