iPlayer Radio What's New?
Image for Through the Night

Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Through the Night

2 hours
First broadcast:
Friday 21 September 2007

With John Shea.

Ravel, Maurice (1875-1937), orch. Zygel: Lullaby on the name of Fauré
Ronald Patterson (violin)
Monte-Carlo Philharmonic Orchestra
Murry Sidlin (conductor)

Fauré, Gabriel (1845-1924): Dolly Suite, Op 56
Erzsébet Tusa, Istvan Lantos (pianos)

Chausson, Ernest (1855-1899): Chanson perpetuelle, Op 37
Barbara Hendricks (soprano)
Staffan Scheja (piano)
Vertavo String Quartet

Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750): Passacaglia in C minor, BWV 582
Hans van Nieuwkoop (organ)

Telemann, Georg Philipp (1681-1767): Concerto in D for flute, two violins, viola and continuo
Musica Antiqua Köln

Dvorák, Antonin (1841-1904): Trio in E minor (Dumky)
Grieg Trio

Tournier, Marcel (1879-1925): Au Matin (Etude de concert)
Mojca Zlobko (harp)

Chopin, Frédéric (1810-1849): Scherzo No 3 in C sharp minor, Op 39
Ivo Pogorelich (piano)

Haydn, Joseph (1732-1809): Symphony No 73 in D (La chasse)
Radio Bratislava Symphony Orchestra
Ludovít Rajter (conductor).


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.