Sir Willoughby Takes over an Island

Listen in pop-out player

A new location is needed for the troublesome former governor and his wife.

Starring Stephen Murray as the Number One, Jon Pertwee as the Chief Petty Officer, Leslie Phillips as the Sub-Lieutenant, Ronnie Barker as AS Johnson and Teniel Evans as Sir Willoughby.

Laughs afloat aboard British Royal Navy frigate HMS Troutbridge. The Navy Lark ran for an impressive thirteen series between 1959 and 1976

Scripted by Lawrie Wyman

Producer: Alastair Scott Johnston.

First broadcast on the BBC Light Programme in December 1960.

26 days left to listen

30 minutes

Last on

Wednesday 19:00

Buy online

Buy online

Available on: CD or Audio download

From suppliers: BBC Shop, iTunes

Where to buy

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss