New Generation Artists

New Generation Artists

The BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists Scheme helps to support talented musicians to reach the next stages of their careers and brings some of the world’s most promising new talent to listeners across the UK through BBC Radio 3 broadcasts.

On demand

This programme will be available shortly after broadcast

On radio

All upcoming (10 new)

NGAs 2014-16

NGAs 2014-16

The six new artists joining the NGA scheme have been announced!

BBC New Generation Artists 2014-16:

NGAs on BBC Radio 3

The Christmas series of NGA programmes will soon be here, and after each broadcast you can catch up on the programmes for four weeks on BBC iPlayer Radio.

Our ten programmes, presented by Clemency Burton-Hill, can be heard on the following dates:

Programme 1 Monday 22 December
Programme 2 Tuesday 23 December
Programme 3 Wednesday 24 December
Programme 4 Thursday 25 December
Programme 5 Friday 26 December
Programme 6 Monday 29 December
Programme 7 Tuesday 30 December
Programme 8 Wednesday 31 December
Programme 9 Thursday 1 January
Programme 10 Friday 2 January

NGA Blog

NGA Blog
Find out what the New Generation Artists have been up to in a series of new blogs here
Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss