This programme will be available shortly after broadcast

March 1846

Wilkie Collins - No Name Episode 1 of 6

A mysterious letter from New Orleans arrives to disturb the untroubled existence of Combe Raven House in West Somersetshire.

What is the secret being kept by Mr and Mrs Vanstone from their devoted daughters, Magdalen and Norah?

Wilkie Collins novel dramatised in six parts by Elizabteth Bradbury.

Directed at BBC Birmingham by Anthony Cornish.

First broadcast on BBC Radio 4 in 1989.

Release date:

1 hour

On radio

Monday 10:00

More episodes


You are at the first episode

See all episodes from Wilkie Collins - No Name