Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

HMS Troutbridge sets sail with Phillips let loose on a new navigational aid.

Starring Leslie Phillips as the Sub-Lieutenant, Jon Pertwee as the Chief Petty Officer, Stephen Murray as the Commanding Officer, Richard Caldicot as Captain Povey, Heather Chasen as Wren Chasen, Tenniel Evans as the Admiral and Michael Bates as Mr Harris.

Laughs afloat aboard British Royal Navy frigate HMS Troutbridge. The Navy Lark ran for an impressive thirteen series between 1959 and 1976.

Scripted by Lawrie Wyman and George Evans.

Producer: Alastair Scott Johnston.

First broadcast on BBC Radio 2 in November 1975.

Release date:

30 minutes

Last on

Wed 12 Apr 2017 19:00