On Now : In Tune
Playing: Sinfonia in G minor, Op.5 No.6 by Johann Adolf Hasse
BBC Radio 3
Afternoon on 3

Afternoon on 3

Afternoon broadcast, featuring music programmes and concerts



Episodes to download

Radio 3 Opera Guides (60)
Radio 3 Guide to the Opera

Clips (72)

28th July - 1st August

This week there is another chance to hear selected concerts from the first week of the BBC Proms 2014.

Highlights include Sir Roger Norrington conducting Bach's St. John Passion, Durufle's Requiem, a Proms debut from the Borusan Istanbul Philharmonic Orchestra, and Mahler's Fifth Symphony from the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra.

Added. Check out your playlist Dismiss