Press Office

Wednesday 29 Oct 2014

Press Release

BBC to show Cricket World Cup highlights

The BBC will show comprehensive highlights of the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup which starts on 19 February in India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

Cricket fans can look forward to quality commentary and analysis – from the only terrestrial broadcaster with free-to-air coverage of the tournament – across television, radio and online.

BBC Two will air an hour's worth of highlights in a nightly television programme, providing viewers with a roundup of the day’s matches. Each show will be presented from the day's major game, with the programmes anchored by Manish Bhasin, Rishi Persad and Sonali Shah.

Analysis will be led by Jonathan Agnew and Geoffrey Boycott and guest experts from the key cricket nations.

As well as video highlights of all the games, the bbc.co.uk/cricket website will have live text commentaries on all England's group games, selected other matches in live text and all games from the quarter-finals onwards – as well as scorecards on all games, match reports, photo galleries, blogs and other features.

The BBC World Feed commentary will include cricketing greats such as Sunil Gavaskar, Wasim Akram, Shaun Pollock and Sourav Ganguly.

Notes to Editors

See below for programme dates/times. Transmission details are always subject to schedule changes.

All Programmes for Cricket: World Cup 2011

Week 8 Saturday 19/02/2011
BBC Two 23:30-00:30 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 8 Sunday 20/02/2011

BBC Two 22:50-23:50 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 8 Monday 21/02/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup 2011 Highlights
Week 8 Tuesday 22/02/2011

BBC Two 22:00-22:30 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011-ENG v NETH
Week 8 Wednesday 23/02/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 8 Thursday 24/02/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 8 Friday 25/02/2011

BBC Two 23:50-00:50 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 9 Saturday 26/02/2011

BBC Two 23:45-00:45 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 9 Sunday 27/02/2011

BBC Two 23:35-00:35 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011IND v ENG
Week 9 Monday 28/02/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 9 Tuesday 01/03/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 9 Wednesday 02/03/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011 ENG v IRE
Week 9 Thursday 03/03/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 9 Friday 04/03/2011

BBC Two 23:50-00:50 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 10 Saturday 05/03/2011

BBC Two 23:45-00:45 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 10 Sunday 06/03/2011

BBC Two 22:50-23:50 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011 ENG v SA(inc Ireland)
Week 10 Monday 07/03/2011

BBC Two 23:45-00:45 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 10 Tuesday 08/03/2011

BBC Two 23:45-00:45 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 10 Wednesday 09/03/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 10 Thursday 10/03/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 10 Friday 11/03/2011

BBC Two 22:00-22:30 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011 BANG v ENG
BBC Two 00:00-01:00 Cricket World Cup Extra
Week 11 Saturday 12/03/2011

BBC Two 23:45-00:45 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 11 Sunday 13/03/2011

BBC Two 22:45-23:45 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 11 Monday 14/03/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 11 Tuesday 15/03/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 11 Wednesday 16/03/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 11 Thursday 17/03/2011

BBC Two 22:00-22:30 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011 ENG v WINDIES
Week 11 Friday 18/03/2011

BBC Two 23:45-00:45 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 12 Saturday 19/03/2011

BBC Two 23:45-00:45 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 12 Sunday 20/03/2011

BBC Two 22:45-23:45 Cricket World Cup Highlights 2011
Week 12 Wednesday 23/03/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup QF Highlights 2011
Week 12 Thursday 24/03/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup QF Highlights 2011
Week 12 Friday 25/03/2011

BBC Two 23:45-00:45 Cricket World Cup QF Highlights 2011
Week 13 Saturday 26/03/2011

BBC Two 23:45-00:45 Cricket World Cup QF Highlights 2011
Week 13 Tuesday 29/03/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup SF Highlights 2011
Week 13 Wednesday 30/03/2011

BBC Two 23:20-00:20 Cricket World Cup SF Highlights 2011
Week 14 Saturday 02/04/2011

BBC Two 23:15-00:00 Cricket World Cup Final Highlights 2011

NA

To top

Press releases by date:

Press release by:

Related BBC links

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.