Press Office

Wednesday 29 Oct 2014

Press Release

New-look Buzzcocks returns to BBC Two

BBC Two's irreverent pop quiz, Never Mind The Buzzcocks, returns to our screens this autumn.

Team captains Phill Jupitus and Noel Fielding will be joined by an impressive line-up of guest hosts including Mark Ronson, Catherine Tate, Jack Dee, Terry Wogan, Josh Groban, Tim Westwood, Robert Webb, David O'Doherty, Tim Minchin and Frankie Boyle.

As ever, celebrity guests from the world of music and entertainment will join team captains Phill and Noel as the guest host each week navigates them through a number of musically-based quiz rounds. With the show's reputation for the unpredictable, guests are always primed for the occasional embarrassment and harmless ribbing as their knowledge of music is put to the test.

Guests this year include Alesha Dixon, Eliza Doolittle, Paloma Faith, Howard Marks, Jedward, Olly Murs, Professor Green, Badly Drawn Boy, Tulisa Contostavlos of NDubz, Russell Watson, Tinie Tempah and JLS.

Never Mind The Buzzcocks is a talkbackTHAMES Production for BBC Two.

This will be the 24th series of Never Mind The Buzzcocks. The programme first aired on the BBC in 1996.

Never Mind The Buzzcocks is series produced by Stu Mather, and executive produced by Jim Pullin. The series is commissioned for the BBC by Ruby Kuraishe.


To top

Press releases by date:

Press release by:

Related Press Office links

Related BBC links

Related web links

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.