Press Office

Wednesday 24 Sep 2014

Press Packs

The Silence: production credits and cast

Production credits

Writer: Fiona Seres
Director: Dearbhla Walsh
Executive Producers: George Faber, Charles Pattinson
Producer: Eleanor Greene
Co-Producer: Andrew Lowe
Commissioning Editor BBC: Polly Hill
Production Manager: Cait Collins
Director of Photography: Owen McPolin
Production Designer: Susie Cullen
Script Editor: Charlotte Essex
Casting Director: Emma Style
First Assistant Director: Luke Johnston, Gail Munnelly
Location Manager: Eoin Holohan
Costume Designer: Driscoll Calder
Makeup Designer: Lynn Johnston
Hair Designer: Eileen Buggy
Sound Mixer: Karl Merren
Editor: Ben Yeates (episodes 1 and 2), Una Ni Dhonghaile (episodes 3 and 4)
Composer: John Lunn


Jim: Douglas Henshall
Amelia: Genevieve Barr
Maggie: Dervla Kirwan
Anne: Gina McKee
Chris: Hugh Bonneville
Tom: Harry Ferrier
Joel: Tom Kane
Sophie: Rebecca Oldfield
Mac: Rod Hallett
Rocky: Richie Campbell
Frank: David Westhead
Terry: Del Synnott
Ely: Nick Nevern
Yousef: Shazad Latif
Lee: Mark Stobbart
Therapist: Josette Simon
Robyn: Laura Way
Dean Roache: Jody Latham
Maxine: Lara Steward
Andy: Giles Alderson
Receptionist: Alison Lintott
Rocky's Trainer: Emmet Colgan
Jane Shilliday: Eimear O'Grady
Issy: Rebecca Dunne
Brody: Brody
Custody Officer: Emmet Kirwan
Maxine's Mother: Caitriona Martin
Paul Begley: Conor Mullen
Richard Gray: Stefan Booth
Sarah Casey: Catherine Walker
Paramedic: Sammy Dobson

To top

Press releases by date:

Press release by:

RSS feeds:

Related web links

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.