Press Office

Wednesday 24 Sep 2014

Press Packs

Doctor Who: introduction, cast and crew

Doctor Who

Starring Matt Smith as the Eleventh Doctor and Karen Gillan as his new companion, Amy Pond, Doctor Who returns to BBC One for more intergalactic adventures.


The Doctor – Matt Smith
Amy Pond – Karen Gillan

Guest Stars (in alphabetical order)
James Corden, Tony Curran, Arthur Darvill, Iain Glen, Alex Kingston, Helen McCrory, Ian McNeice, Sophie Okonedo, Bill Paterson, Meera Syal, Nina Wadia


Executive Producer and Lead Writer
Steven Moffat

Executive Producers
Piers Wenger
Beth Willis

Steven Moffat (ep 1, 2, 4, 5, 12, 13)
Mark Gatiss (ep 3)
Toby Whithouse (ep 6)
Simon Nye (ep 7)
Chris Chibnall (ep 8, 9)
Richard Curtis (ep 10)
Gareth Roberts (ep 11)

Adam Smith (ep 1, 4, 5)
Andrew Gunn (ep 2, 3)
Jonny Campbell (ep 6, 10)
Catherine Morshead (ep 7, 11) Ashley Way (ep 8, 9)
Toby Haynes (ep 12, 13)

Tracie Simpson
Peter Bennett

Patrick Schweitzer (ep 6, 10)


To top

Press releases by date:

Press release by:

RSS feeds:

Related BBC links

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.