BBC HomeExplore the BBC
This page has been archived and is no longer updated. Find out more about page archiving.

27 November 2014
Press Office
Search the BBC and Web
Search BBC Press Office

BBC Homepage

Contact Us


Tess Of The D'Urbervilles 
Cast and crew on set

Tess Of The D'Urbervilles launches Autumn drama on BBC

Cast and crew

Tess Durbeyfield Gemma Arterton
John Durbeyfield Ian Puleston-Davies
Parson Tringham Donald Sumpter
Mary Emma Stansfield
Kate Christine Bottomley
Angel Clare Eddie Redmayne
Cuthbert Clare Steven Robertson
Felix Clare Hugh Skinner
Joan Durbeyfield Ruth Jones
Liza-Lu Durbeyfield Jo Woodcock
Abraham Durberyfield Joel Rowbottom
Alec D’Urberville Hans Matheson
Miss Evans Merelina Kendall
Groby Christopher Fairbank
Car Darch Laura Elphinstone
Nancy Darch Sara Lloyd Gregory
Ursula D’Urberville Anna Massey
Mr Crick Trevor Cooper
Marian Rebekah Staton
Retty Emily Beecham
Izz Huett Jodie Whittaker
Mrs Crick Sally Bankes
Mercy Chant Jeany Spark
Mr Clare Kenneth Cranham
Mrs Clare Jessica Turner
Vicar Stuart Powell
Charwoman Julie Barclay
Writer David Nicholls
Producer David Snodin
Director David Blair
Line Producer Robbie Sandison
Executive Producer Kate Harwood
Director of Photography Wojciech Szepel
Production Designer Candida Otta
Costume Designers James Keast/Vicky Salway
Editor Pia Di Ciaula
Composer Rob Lane
Hair & Make Up Pamela Haddock
Animal Handler Pam Weaver





< previous section next section >
Printable version top^

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites

About the BBC | Help | Terms of Use | Privacy & Cookies Policy