BBC HomeExplore the BBC
This page has been archived and is no longer updated. Find out more about page archiving.

16 October 2014

BBC Homepage
Northern Ireland
Radio Ulster

Contact Us


Monday 03 December 2007

"...I went down the road and I thought I was in heaven..."

Tuesday 04 December 2007

"Hopefully my grandchildren will make that same journey in the years to come..."

Wednesday 05 December 2007

"I wanted to run away. I didn't want to have anything to do with this boy..."

Thursday 06 December 2007

"...after a while it became a little bit wearisome..."

Friday 07 December 2007

" was like being divided but still all the one..."

Monday 10 December 2007

"This dreaded moment had arrived. I knelt down and I took him in my arms..."

Tuesday 11 December 2007

"Everybody was quite afraid. We didn't want the men to go out in case they would get in trouble. We were afraid to let the children go out and play"

Wednesday 12 December 2007

"'These things happen to everybody else. They don't happen to you.' But they did..."

Thursday 13 December 2007

"I could see this guy shouting frantically at us. He was saying 'over here, over here'"

Friday 14 December 2007

"I realise now she wanted that time on her own to reflect on what was happening"

Monday 17 December 2007

"The crowd was rapidly disappearing in front of me like snow off a ditch"

Tuesday 18 December 2007

"I just think how privileged and proud of him I was that day..."

Wednesday 19 December 2007

"It was a sign that all was not lost and that there was a light at the end of the tunnel"

Thursday 20 December 2007

"To me it all came together in one huge swell of emotion..."

Friday 21 December 2007

"It was heaven on earth after the night we had…”

Monday 24 December 2007

"I didn't expect anything...this was so very special to me"

Tuesday 25 December 2007

"It was heaven on earth after the night we had…”

Wednesday 26 December 2007

"I remember thinking - God he's the best brother in the world!"

Thursday 27 December 2007

"We were in California, in Berkeley, which at this stage was called 'Bezerkley' after the flower people got there!"

Friday 28 December 2007

"I said: 'To prove to you that I will not sell the ticket, I will produce the signed autographs of the winning team!'"

Saturday 29 December 2007

"I remembered being scared to death just looking at this..."

Sunday 30 December 2007

"And just at that, the door opened and it seemed that I was actually in the water..."

Monday 31 December 2007

"I just started hearing something in the waves. I could hear an African Acapella choir in the waves. "

About the BBC | Help | Terms of Use | Privacy & Cookies Policy