Gerrard and Suarez on player of the year shortlist

  • 19 April 2014
Gerrard and Suarez Image copyright Getty Images

The Professional Football Association has announced the shortlist for its player of the year award.

This season it sees three Liverpool players going toe to toe - Steven Gerrard, Luis Suarez and Daniel Sturridge.

Along with these three are Chelsea's Eden Hazard, Manchester City's Yaya Toure and Southampton's Adam Lallana.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony in London on Sunday 27 April.

The young player award nominees include Daniel Sturridge, Eden Hazard, Liverpool's Raheem Sterling, Arsenal's Aaron Ramsey, Everton's Ross Barkley and Southampton's Luke Shaw.