Sports personality of the year shortlist revealed

27 November 2013 Last updated at 06:37 GMT

The shortlist of the BBC's Sports Personality of the Year Award has been revealed.
Ben Ainslee holding the British flag on a sailing boat
The shortlist of the BBC's Sports Personality of the Year Award has been revealed. Last year Tour De France champion Bradley Wiggins won, but who will take his crown this year? In the running includes Ben Ainslie, the most successful sailor in Olympic history, winning gold medals in the last four Olympics.
Leigh Halfpenny kicking during a rugby game
Welsh international rugby union player Leigh Halfpenny has been nominated. He is seen here during the Dove Men Series match at the Millennium Stadium, Cardiff.
Mo Farah doing the MoBot
Mo Farah, 10,000 metres Olympic and World champion performs his signature move - the MoBot.
Ian Bell batting in a cricket match
Ian Bell plays international cricket for the England cricket team.
Chris Froome
Chris Froome was born in Kenya and is a British professional road racing cyclist. He was winner of the 2013 Tour de France.
Hannah Cockcroft holding the union flag
Paralympic gold medallist Hannah Cockcroft holds the Paralympic and world records for the 100 metres T34 and 200 metres T34.
Tony McCoy
Tony McCoy, also known as AP McCoy is an Irish race horse jockey. He recently celebrated his 4000th win and started when he was only 17.
Justin Rose
Justin Rose is a professional golfer who last year won his first World Golf Championship event.
Andy Murray kissing Wimbledon trophy
Remember this scene? Earlier this year tennis champion Andy Murray won at Wimbledon - he was the first British man to take the title in 77 years.
Christine Ohuruogu holding up a union flag
Christine Ohuruogu is the current World Champion of the 400m sprint. She won it before in 2007, making her the first British female to have won two World Championship titles. The Winner of the 60th Sports Personality of the Year Award will be announced next month.