Fall Out Boy announce new album name and UK tour dates


Fall Out Boy

Fall Out Boy have announced details of a new album, Pax Am Days, as well as six UK tour dates in March 2014.

The eight-track album, which was produced by rock legend Ryan Adams, will be released digitally as part of a re-issue of their fifth release Save Rock and Roll on 15 October.

The foursome's new album was recorded at Adams' Pax Am studio in Hollywood.

Fall Out Boy UK 2014 tour dates

    • Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff - 15 March
    • NIA, Birmingham - 16
    • Phones 4 U Arena, Manchester - 17
    • Wembley Arena, London - 20
    • Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle - 21
    • The SSE Hydro, Glasgow - 22

The band also tweeted a link to details of a series of UK shows as part of their Save Rock and Roll tour.

It will start at Cardiff's Motorpoint Arena, which will be followed by shows in Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow and London.

It was recently announced that the band would also perform at this year's Radio 1 Teen Awards on 3 November at Wembley Arena.

They'll also play a Vevo Presents show two days after the Teen Awards at London's Islington Academy.

The announcements follow the band's recent hiatus, which ended in February this year when the band officially announced the release of Save Rock and Roll.

They also played at Reading and Leeds festival in August.

Tickets go on sale on 4 October at 9am.

Follow @BBCNewsbeat on Twitter