Katy Perry completes the full iTunes festival line-up


Katy Pery

Katy Perry has been confirmed as the final headline act at this year's iTunes Festival line-up.

Iggy Azalea and Icona Pop are set to join the Roar singer in closing the month long event on 30 September.

Perry, 28, tweeted that she's "pumped" to be performing at London's Roundhouse.

The festival starts on 1 September with a set by Lady Gaga who said she would be playing all new music during her set.

Elton John, Justin Timberlake, Queens of the Stone Age and Arctic Monkeys are also on the bill.

Last month, Katy Perry confirmed details of her new album on the side of a gold truck in Los Angeles.

It revealed the title of the record, Prism, along with a release date of 22 October.

Gold truck

Perry won a chart battle with Lady Gaga in America last week with her single Roar outselling Gaga's Applause by two copies to one.

According to Billboard, industry sources suggest her new single could reach 525,000 downloads in its first week.

Both artists released the lead singles from their respective new albums in the same week with Applause from Lady Gaga's Artpop being released early on 13 August after it was leaked online.

Perry has already named two upcoming singles from the album - Double Rainbow and Bad Photographs.

The singer has also been confirmed as the closing act at the MTV Video Music Awards on 25 August.

The current iTunes Festival line-up is as follows:

Lady Gaga - 1 September

Sigur Ros + Polica - 2

The Lumineers + Phox - 3

Paramore + Fenech-Soler - 4

Rizzle Kicks - 5

Queens Of The Stone Age + Palma Violets - 6

Phoenix + Little Green Cars - 7

Bastille + The 1975 - 8

Arctic Monkeys + Drenge - 9

Jake Bugg + Valerie June - 10

Kings of Leon + Jimmy Eat World - 11

Elton John + Tom Odell - 12

Avicii - 13

Chic ft. Nile Rodgers + Janelle Monae - 14

Vampire Weekend + The Olms - 15

Jack Johnson + Bahamas - 16

Ludovico Einaudi - 17

Thirty Seconds To Mars + The Family Rain - 18

Kendrick Lamar - 19

Primal Scream - 20

Haim + Dan Croll - 21

Ellie Goulding - 22

Jessie J + Lawson - 23

Robin Thicke - 24

Pixies + No Ceremony - 25

Tinie Tempah - 26

Dizzee Rascal - 27

John Legend + Robin Thicke - 28

Justin Timberlake - 29

Katy Perry, Iggy Azalea + Icona Pop - 30

Follow @BBCNewsbeat on Twitter

Click here to Tweet this story from your account