Arctic Monkeys: AM features QOTSA's Josh Homme


Arctic Monkeys

Arctic Monkeys have announced details of their fifth album, AM.

The record, released on September 9, will feature a guest appearance from Queens Of The Stone Age singer Josh Homme, who co-produced their third album Humbug.

Other guests on the James Ford produced record include drummer Pete Thomas and ex-Coral guitarist Bill Ryder-Jones.

Arctic Monkeys will headline this weekend's Glastonbury Festival (28 June) as part of a summer tour.

    • AM Track listing
    • Do I Wanna Know?
    • R U Mine?
    • One For The Road
    • Arabella
    • I Want It All
    • No. 1 Party Anthem
    • Mad Sounds
    • Fireside
    • Why'd You Only Call Me When You're High?
    • Snap Out Of It
    • Knee Socks
    • I Wanna Be Yours

AM was recorded in Los Angeles and at Rancho De La Luna, Joshua Tree.

The Sheffield band released their most recent album Suck It And See in 2011.

Speaking to Newsbeat at February's NME Awards, drummer Matt Helders talked about the recording process for AM.

He said: "It's just been us four working stuff out like we used to I guess.

"We had a bit of a break. It's always weird when you first get back into it to know what kind of songs we write any more."

Follow @BBCNewsbeat on Twitter