Franz Ferdinand to release new studio album this summer


Alex Kapranos from Franz Ferdinand

Franz Ferdinand have announced the release of their fourth studio album, which is called Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action.

It is due to be released later this year and is the follow-up to their 2009 album, Tonight.

The band have said they have a number of interesting collaborations featured but no details of the artists involved have been confirmed.

The band recorded the album in London, Glasgow and Europe.

Lead singer Alex Kapranos described the new album as "the intellect vs the soul, played out by some dumb band".

The group have remained quiet about their forthcoming album.

However, they recently debuted a number of new songs at a club gig in Glasgow.

Franz Ferdinand rose to fame in 2004 with their song Take Me Out.

The band are playing at Bestival on the Isle of Wight in September.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Right Action

2. Evil Eye

3. Love Illumination

4. Stand On The Horizon

5. Fresh Strawberries

6. Bullet

7. Treason! Animals

8. The Universe Expanded

9. Brief Encounters

10. Goodbye Lovers & Friends

Follow @BBCNewsbeat on Twitter