Public Enemy to release two new albums in 2012


Public Enemy

Public Enemy will reunite this year for two new studio albums, founding member Chuck D has revealed.

The rap group will release Most of My Heroes Still Don't Appear On No Stamp and The Evil Empire of Everything in June and September respectively.

Chuck D told US magazine Billboard the records are "two concise statements that are connected in the same breath".

Public Enemy were formed in 1982 and are widely regarded as one of hip-hop's most influential groups.

The band, made up of Chuck D, Flava Flav, Professor Griff and Terminator X, have previously scored top 10 albums in the UK with Fear Of A Black Planet and It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back.

Their best known hits are Don't Believe The Hype, He Got Game and Welcome To The Terrordome - which all reached the top 20 in the UK singles chart.

Public Enemy are known for their controversial and politically-charged lyrics, which often criticise the American media.