Twilight Breaking Dawn Part 1 album tracklist revealed


Breaking Dawn Part 1 soundtrack

The soundtrack to the new Twilight film Breaking Dawn Part 1 has been revealed.

Bruno Mars' lead track It Will Rain is joined by the likes of Christina Perri, Noisettes, Theophilus London and The Joy Formidable. Hard-Fi feature on a deluxe version.

The full list of artists and artwork for the album were revealed by the official Twilight account on Twitter.

The soundtrack will be available to buy on 8 November ahead of the film's release on 18 November.

It's the first Twilight movie soundtrack not to feature a song by Muse, the favourite band of the Twilight saga's author Stephenie Meyer who dedicated her books to them.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

  • The Joy Formidable - Endtapes
  • Angus & Julia Stone - Love Will Take You
  • Bruno Mars - It Will Rain
  • Sleeping At Last - Turning Page
  • The Features - From Now On
  • Christina Perri - A Thousand Years
  • Theophilus London - Neighbors
  • The Belle Brigade - I Didn't Mean It
  • Noisettes - Sister Rosetta (2011 Version)
  • Cider Sky - Northern Lights
  • Iron & Wine - Flightless Bird, American Mouth (Wedding Version)
  • Imperial Mammoth - Requiem On Water
  • Aqualung & Lucy Schwartz - Cold
  • Mia Maestro - Llovera
  • Carter Burwell - Love Death Birth

A deluxe album also contains the following tracks:

  • Hard-Fi - Like A Drug
  • Sleeping At Last - Turning Page (Instrumental)
  • Kevin Teasley - Eclipse (All Yours)
  • Bruno Mars - It Will Rain (Video)