Taylor Momsen's The Pretty Reckless to play Download


Taylor Momsen from The Pretty Reckless

Taylor Momsen's band The Pretty Reckless are the latest act to be added to this year's Download Festival line-up at Donington Park.

The 17-year-old Gossip Girl star's first single Make Me Wanna Die made it to number 16 in the UK singles chart.

Six other bands have also been announced including VersaEmerge, Puddle of Mudd and Times of Grace.

The festival takes place from 10-12 June with System of a Down, Linkin Park and Def Leppard headlining.

Other bands already announced for Download include Pendulum, Avenged Sevenfold, Rob Zombie, Alice Cooper, Alter Bridge and Bullet For My Valentine.

Taylor Momsen formed The Pretty Reckless in 2009 and the band released debut album Light Me Up last year.

They're currently on tour in America and played four dates in the UK last December.

Taylor Momsen plays the part of Jenny Humphrey in US series Gossip Girl.