More acts are added to T in the Park bill at Balado

  • 23 May 2014
  • From the section Music
The Temperance Movement

Organisers of this year's T in the Park have added more acts to the line-up.

The Temperance Movement, Vigo Thieves, The Jezabels, Saint Raymond, Lyger and Neon Waltz have been put on the bill.

The bands join main headliners, Biffy Clyro, Calvin Harris and Arctic Monkeys.

Also playing at this year's festival, between 11- 13 July at Balado Park in Kinross-shire, are the likes of Paolo Nutini, Jake Bugg, Ben Howard, Clean Bandit and Ellie Goulding.

For campers wanting to squeeze an extra night into their festival experience, organisers have now added Thursday 10 July as a separate DJ event.

Arctic Monkeys
Arctic Monkeys are one of this year's headline acts

The likes of Neon Jungle and The Rifles officially open the main part of the festival on Friday 11 July.

Organisers have also named 16 unsigned acts who will feature over the weekend, after appealing to bands to send in their demos earlier this year.

Full details of the unsigned acts are published on the T in the Park website, along with schedules of the stage splits for the weekend.

More acts are still expected to be announced for this year's festival.

Follow @BBCNewsbeat on Twitter and Radio1Newsbeat on YouTube