Little Boots reveals track, Motorway, from new album

  • 26 February 2013
  • From the section Music
Victoria Hesketh (Little Boots)

Victoria Hesketh, better known as Little Boots, has unveiled a new track on her website called Motorway.

It is available to download for free and is the first song from the singer's second album, Nocturnes, which is due out on 6 May.

Little Boots released her debut, Hands, four years ago after she finished top of the BBC's Sound of 2009 list.

The album's second single Remedy peaked at number six on the UK singles chart with the record going to number five.

Last year she supported Scissor Sisters at two London concerts and toured through Europe and South America.

Talking about Motorway on Twitter, she said: "I used to spend a lot of time on motorways (specifically the M62 and M55).

"Driving to and from gigs late at night, driving to university through the Yorkshire moors, eventually driving to London."

The tracklisting for Little Boots's album Nocturnes is as follows:

1. Motorway

2. Confusion

3. Broken Record

4. Shake

5. Beat Beat

6. Every Night I Say A Prayer

7. Crescendo

8. Strangers

9. All For You

10. Satellite

Follow @BBCNewsbeat on Twitter