Media playback is unsupported on your device

Who will be the next IOC president?

10 September 2013 Last updated at 06:44 BST

The International Olympic Committee is set to elect its new president on Tuesday, the final day of its general meeting.

The six candidates are Thomas Bach, Sergey Bubka, Richard Carrion, Ser Miang Ng, Denis Oswald, and Ching-Kuo Wu.

The new most powerful figure in sport is due to be named at about 15:00 BST.

BBC chief sports correspondent Dan Roan takes a look at who it might be.

Copyright © 2015 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.