Jersey Police Authority appointed for island

Related Stories

Jersey Police Authority has appointed four islanders to the independent body that will oversee the police.

Andrew Cornish, Jason Lane, Aston Roberts and Rui Tremoceiro will join Senator Sarah Ferguson and Deputy Judy Martin on the board.

The four have been chosen by Senator Ian Le Marquand and Jonathan White.

Senator Le Marquand said: "I am delighted that such a broadly representative group of people [has] now been appointed."

The police authority is an independent body, which will be responsible for the oversight of the States of Jersey Police ensuring it delivers key aims and objectives and maintains an efficient and effective service.

The authority will also provide a link between the Home Affairs Minister and the States of Jersey Police.

JPA Chairman Jonathan White said: "Each member brings a different set of skills which will enable us to work constructively with the States of Jersey Police and the Home Affairs Minister and those around him."

More on This Story

Related Stories

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites

BBC Jersey


St Helier

Min. Night 7 °C


Copyright © 2015 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.