Four conseillers elected to serve in Sark's Chief Pleas

Related Stories

Residents of Sark have elected four new conseillers to the island's government.

The Chief Pleas seats became vacant after the death last year of Conseiller Dr Stephen Henry and three resignations from the assembly.

Seneschal and Returning Officer Lt Col Reg Guille announced Hazel Fry, Stephen Taylor, Rosanne Byrne and Simon Higgins had been elected to serve.

In 2008 a fully democratic election in Sark marked the end of 450 years of a feudal system of government.

The two unsuccessful candidates were Paul Burgess and John Donnelly.

More on This Story

Related Stories

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites

BBC Guernsey


Guernsey Airport

Min. Night 7 °C


Try our new site and tell us what you think. Learn more
Take me there

Copyright © 2015 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.